Chapter 6-10

29/12/2011 15:42

CHAPTER 6

“Well don’t you just look beautiful this evening?” Bruno said when I opened the door. Smiling back at him, I told him ‘thanks’, noticing his eyes wandering over my body. I wore a red casual-style dress with matching heels; my hair pulled back into a low bun style. He wore a gray fedora like usual, along with a plain blue button up shirt and a black coat. Apparently this dinner was pretty formal, so I made sure I was dressed well enough for the occasion.

We took the elevator from the hallway leading down into the main lobby, heading to his car. I couldn’t help but think in my mind that this was really a date. It was a strange feeling, being as how his fame was quickly rising throughout the world. Although I couldn’t help but smile at the thought that he’d actually asked me on a date.

We arrived at a restaurant that the record label had rented out a catering room for the night. There were more people there then I expected to be, and the room was actually quite crowded. I stayed alongside Bruno most of the night, meeting several people I hadn’t known before. We met up with Phil and Ari later, which was a bit of a relief that I actually knew some people there. We talked and waited for a while until dinner, where we were put at a table with some more people I didn’t know.

There were a few announcements before dinner about upcoming events and what-not, things that hadn’t really had anything to do with Bruno at all. Dinner itself had proven to be quite distracting. We had shared a table with around eight other people. There was one specific couple that I had to try my best not to laugh at the entire time.

There was a man in his late fifties who had a Hitler-style mustache and a very round, red face. His body was almost too big to fit in the chair he sat in, and his wife matched him in size. Apparently he was some musical director of something in the label, but seemed as though he acted more important than he really was. He never seemed to shut up, either. If he wasn’t talking politics, it was all about his ‘Glory Days’. Several stories he told I found to be quite hilarious, but realized he wasn’t laughing when I looked up. It was hard for me not to laugh at the man’s appearance and the tales he told that almost always had more information then was appropriate. I noticed Bruno trying to suppress his laugher as well, seeing him take a drink of his wine every time a slight smile broke out on his lips.

After one story about his ‘nighttime free-willy’ swimming experiences, I heard Bruno nearly coughing on his drink, trying not to laugh. “Excuse me.” He said, pushing himself away from the table. I sat by myself awkwardly for a moment, eating silently. I felt hot after several minutes and excused myself from the table, going to the bathroom.

I left the bathroom, and decided to take a breath outside for a moment. It was really hot inside there, and if I didn’t get some fresh air, I might have well passed out. I swung open one of the side doors, taking a step out along with a huge breath. Out of the corner of my eye, I saw another person. Turning, I realized Bruno was out there as well, standing by the wall, smoking.

“Oh, sorry.” I said with a tiny smile. “I didn’t know you were out here.”

“Its fine,” He began, giving me a reassuring smile. “Couldn’t handle it any longer either?” He asked with a slight chuckle.

I shook my head, laughing at picturing the man again.

“I told you it’d be boring.” Bruno finally said after taking a puff of smoke.

“Honestly, it isn’t that bad.” I replied modestly, knowing very well that he had been right.

“You’re lying.” He said, giving me a suspicious smirk.

“Alright,” I said, giving in. “It is pretty boring.”

Bruno laughed at my words, shaking his head. A small silence filled the area around us for a moment, the only noise coming from the cars on the streets.

“Hey,” He finally said, taking the cigarette from his mouth. “Do you want to get out of here?”

“Right now?” I asked, surprised that he’d actually leave a so called ‘meeting’.

“Yeah.” Bruno replied, tossing the cigarette on the ground and smothering it. “C’mon, anywhere but here.” He said after seeing my thoughtful expression.

I looked at the glass door behind me, barely being able to see down one of the hallways leading to the catering room. I really didn’t want to go back there, so why not?

“Alright. Let’s go.”

“Great.” He said, smiling .

We walked side-by-side down the sidewalk, just talking. I held my heels in my right hand, tired of wearing them. We were next to a park several blocks down from the restaurant, deciding to not take his car.

I learned a bit more about his childhood growing up in Hawaii, and his post-school career as a struggling artist. I told him some about my life, being born and raised in Seattle along with my parents and older brother. I found Bruno to be a pretty easy person to talk to, and he somehow always managed to slip in some joke or another into the current conversation.

“You look a bit cold.” He said after a while, turning to face me with a goofy grin. He wrapped his arm around my waist, pulling me closer towards him.

I smiled at the feel of him so close to me. “Bruno. It’s the middle of July.”

He shrugged his shoulders, the same smile on his face as he looked forward. “I know.”

I laughed, not resisting the gesture. After a few minutes of walking, I somehow managed to think about him and Brynn again. I figured now would be the best of any time to ask, so I turned towards him.

“If you don’t mind me asking,” I began, catching his attention. He turned his head towards me, waiting for me to continue. “What happened between you and Brynn?”

He pondered the question for a few seconds, thinking. Shrugging his shoulders, he replied, “You know, I’m not really sure. After a while, things just got too much to handle and too complicated. We began to fight a lot, and quite frankly, the only reason we really stayed together was for the media. After a couple of months, I just got tired of it, so I broke things off.” Stayed for the media my ass. He DID stay with her for the sex. He shrugged his shoulders again, looking off into the distance.

Months? They’d been faking their relationship for a couple of months? Clearly they must have been good at faking because when I saw them together, they actually looked…happy.

“And besides,” He continued, causing me to look to him again. “I believe my heart’s found a new love interest.” He looked down at me, giving me the sweetest smile, pulling me closer. I blushed at his words, but melted inside.

We continued to talk as we made our way through some streets, past shops and stores. No one really seemed to notice that he was Bruno Mars, and I didn’t mind that at all. It was nice just going out in public without having to worry about those kinds of things, and I think he liked that thought as well.

A sudden, shrill laughter brought me out of the current conversation. I looked over across the street, seeing a group of four women standing outside of a club, laughing up a storm. I turned to Bruno and saw him looking over towards them as well, and I could already tell what was on his mind.

He looked down at me with a look on his face that sent me into laughter. He didn’t even have to say anything.

“Really? Now? I’m not exactly dressed for a club.” I said, looking down at my dress.

“Aw, come on.” He said in a strange voice, pulling me tighter towards him as he began to walk across the street. “You’ll have fun. I promise.”

I figured he was right so I didn’t hesitate as we made our way over there. “Fine.” I said, making him smile like a complete fool.

 

 

CHAPTER 7

The bright, flashing lights of the club were almost enough to make me feel drunk the minute I stepped in. There were lots of people, and I held on to Bruno’s hand, not wanting to be sucked into some random whirlpool of people. LA clubs always seemed to be much busier than the ones I’d been to back in Seattle, most likely because of the difference in population.

We headed over to the bar, Bruno ordering us both drinks. He handed me over the glass; giving me a drink that I’d never seen before. Glancing at it then looking back at him, I gave him a questioning look. “And what exactly is this?” I asked curiously.

“Dancing juice.” He said, sending me into a roar of laughter at his song lyric drink. He noticed why I was laughing and said, “Seriously! Try it. You’ll like it.”

I shrugged, taking a small sip of it. Looking back to him, I saw he was looking at me with two wide eyes, as if expecting a response. “It is pretty good.” I noticed, taking another drink of the ginger ale and whiskey combination.

After two more of the ‘Dancing Juice’ drinks and several more shots and mixes, I began to feel the effects of the alcohol on me. I lost my shoes somewhere along the way, and was in the middle of the club barefoot. My vision was slightly impaired, and I kept losing Bruno from my sight. I wandered past the dance floor, trying to figure out where I had last seen him. Which was actually quite difficult, being as I didn’t remember where I’d last seen him.

I eventually headed back to the bar, finding him talking to another man whilst waiting for his drink. A big, cheeky smile filled my face when I saw him, and I stumbled over to where he was.

“Come on!” I said, grabbing his upper left arm. “Let’s go dance!” He said something else to the man that I didn’t care about, and he laughed as he led me to the dance floor.

I felt his hands grip around my waist, pulling my body close to his. I grinded my body to the music; my vision blacking out every few minutes. He moved his hands around my body, and I couldn’t tell if he was drunk too, or if it was just because I was.

I turned my head to the side, seeing him leaning over my shoulder, drops of sweat covering his perfect skin. His body felt hot against mine, and I could smell the alcohol on his breath as he breathed by my neck. After a few minutes, he suddenly turned me around towards him, pressing his mouth against mine. His arms lowered around my waist, fiercefully pulling me closer towards him. He kissed me with desire, his tongue dancing in my mouth. I wrapped my arms around his neck, beginning to lose full control of my body at this point.

The music swirled around me, the noise of the people drowning out in my ears. My body felt numb, and it wasn’t long before a complete darkness engulfed my body, causing me to completely forget any of my actions.

Light soon filled my vision, and I gently opened my eyes just to close them again. I could tell it was morning, and I was lying on what appeared to be a bed. Forcing myself to open my eyes again to the blinding light, I looked out in front of me as I continued to lie down.

A blurry image of a bedroom came into vision, and I saw the figure of someone’s back in front of me. I blinked a few times, trying to clear up my eyes. I then realized it was Bruno who stood at the foot of the bed, facing the opposite way. He was wearing only a pair of navy blue boxers, and his curly hair was a soft mop on his head.

Sitting up, I rubbed my eyes, feeling the sudden headache. I realized I didn’t recognize the room, and had no idea how I ended up in a bed. I looked down at myself, noticing I wasn’t in my dress anymore. Instead, I wore a long-sleeved, red and black button up shirt, and only my black thong. What in the hell?

I figured I must have been in Bruno’s house. I glanced around for a second, seeing some clothes tossed about the room like a typical guy’s room. I yawned, stretching, causing Bruno to turn around.

“Well good morning, sleepy head.” He said smiling while walking over to the bed; his body even more breathtaking then it had been that day in the dressing room.

I mumbled out a ‘morning’ while I still tried to wake myself up. I heard him chuckle, and felt him sit down on the bed behind me. “Long night?” He asked, wrapping both his arms around me, whispering in my ear.

“Just a bit.” I said, reminding myself that I still had a killer headache. His gesture really made me wonder what went on last night; he seemed less cautious about touching me then he did last night. I racked my brains, trying to figure out how I even got here. I couldn’t figure out anything for my life, only making my headache worse.

Turning my head to face his I asked, “Do you mind filling me in about last night. I don’t really quite remember much.”

He slightly laughed, keeping his eyes on me. Letting out a sigh as if he himself didn’t remember, he finally said, “Well, all I know is we must have walked back to the car, and I guess got back to here in one piece and we…” He stopped, drifting off midsentence.

I turned my head towards him again, giving him a suspicious look. “What?” He said with a smile.

“What were you going to say?” I asked him while he kept that same smile plastered on his lips.

“Nothing.” He said, trying to act natural. He was such a bad liar. I could almost see his face slightly turning pink as he smirked at me.

“You’re lying to me.” I replied, to of which he shook his head. “And what?” I asked, slightly feeling nervous as to what went down when we got here. “We what?”

Bruno shook his head laughing slightly, looking down from my eye contact. Reality suddenly struck me, and I thought about exactly what situation I was in. I wasn’t in my own clothes, in fact I was hardly In anything. I woke up in his bed, and I know for a fact he isn’t telling me something. There really wasn’t another answer to the question, but it still didn’t make sense. I wasn’t that type of girl. I didn’t go sleeping around with people when I got a little too drunk. That just wasn’t me.

I looked at him feeling my face suddenly getting warm. “Did we…?”

He laughed, looking back up in my eyes, shaking his head. “We? Not quite. Why don’t you try you.” He replied, giving me a different, slyer smirk.

I bit my lip, trying to figure out what exactly he meant. Not quite? What the hell does that mean? I sat for a few seconds until I realized what he really meant. “Oh god.” I finally said, feeling my face turning redder. I felt slightly embarrassed, mostly because I hadn’t remembered any of it at all.

“Hey,” He said, making me look back up at him. “I never said I was complaining.”

“Oh really?” I asked, playing along. “So you liked it?” I added with a tilted smirk.

“Maybe. You’re also a very sexy drunk.” He said, biting both his lips.

“I would say the same, but I don’t exactly remember anything.” I said, shrugging my shoulders.

“Well I remembered some parts.” Bruno said, tilting his head at me.

“Like what?” I asked, curious.

Bruno shrugged his shoulders, smirking. “What?” I asked, wanting to know what heremembered, although somewhere I knew what parts of the night he did remember.

“It doesn’t matter anyways, you don’t remember.” He had a cheesy smirk on his face. “I can keep my own pleasures to myself.”

“Pleasures?” I asked, raising both my eyebrows. “So you did like it?” I said, smirking back at him.

“I don’t know. Why don’t you remind me?” He said, leaning in for a kiss. He leaned his body over mine, laying me down on the bed so that he was above me. I kissed him back, feeling him lower his body on top of me. I felt the pressure of his weight on top of me, and felt a certain something also pressing on my lower abdomen.

Pulling back from the kiss before things got too heated, I said, “I should get going.”

He looked up and down my face, taking a swallow. “Well I’m your ride.” He said, keeping himself on top of me.

“Yeah, well if you don’t let me go, then I’ll most likely lose my job.” I added with a smirk, making him remove himself from me.

I stood up from the bed, grabbing my phone and wallet that were lying on the bedside table. Walking towards the bedroom door, I heard Bruno slightly cough.

Turning around, I saw him shift his eyes from my lower body towards my face. “You may want to put some pants on before going out in public.” He said with a toothy grin.

I looked down at me, slightly blushing when I realized I was still only wearing my black thong. Well shit. I laughed half embarrassed still as he tossed me a pair of black basketball shorts, putting them on before we headed out of his room.

 

 

CHAPTER 8

“I’m sorry, Abbs. I told you he was a dick anyways.” Ally said as we walked through the doors of ‘Midley’. I shrugged my shoulders; I really didn’t know what to think of it.

“You’re right.” I finally said, taking a sip of my coffee. “He’s a dick. Just like every other guy on the planet.”

It had been a little over a week since I had, ahem, stayed over at Bruno’s place. And it was also a little over a week that I hadn’t had any contact with him at all. I knew it was too good to be true. Everyone had flaws about them, and he just seemed soperfect. Clearly, I was wrong. I had told Ally previously of what happened that night, and of what I didn’t quite remember. She seemed a bit skeptical after the first couple of days without him talking to me, but I only assumed he was just too busy to find the time. It wasn’t until now that I believed in what she said.

I thought he was different. He seemed so sweet when I was with him, and quite frankly, I thought he was attracted to me too. But I guess that’s how things work these days; especially with celebrities. I was just another girl he wanted to hook up with, and nothing more.

I tried to not let it bother me, but I couldn’t help but think about him. It wasn’t that I was heartbroken, I hardly even knew the man. I mostly felt stupid for believing in his flirtatious charm. I was such an idiot. I normally wasn’t so stupid like that; getting completely wasted on the first date with a guy. But something must’ve come over me that night. I had no idea. But here I was, a week and a half later, and not even a single text from the guy.

Ally looked at me concerned for a moment, scanning her eyes over my face for any signs of sadness. “Are you alright?” She asked, probably trying to comfort me.

I gave her a reassuring smile. “Really,” I said, pushing the elevator button. “I’m fine. I don’t see why you think I’d be so upset over some guy that I’ve known for only a couple of weeks. It’s not like we really talked or anything, unless it was during work.”

“I know. But you really seemed to like him.”

I shrugged my shoulders. “Trust me, I’ll live. Someone like him isn’t worth the worry anyways.”

We made our way to our floor, heading back to the wing where our offices were. As I walked through the familiar double doors, I saw Jen, the receptionist, look up from her desk, giving me a sweet smile. Returning the smile, I walked past her alongside Ally, heading back to one of the large meeting rooms. I saw a couple interns looking towards me, smiling in the same way Jen had. Everyone seems to be happy today, I thought as we opened one of the glass doors down the hall.

Everyone was mostly there already, just hanging around and talking before the meeting. I saw Jake look up from an area in the corner walking over to Ally and I. His face broke out into a huge grin as he walked over, swinging his arm around Ally’s hip, being her boyfriend of almost a year now. He gave her a soft kiss on the cheek before turning his attention to me, still smiling.

“What?” I asked, raising an eyebrow suspiciously. I didn’t like that mysterious look he had in his eyes when he glanced up at me.

“You’ve got yourself an admirer?” He asked, returning the same eyebrow raise.

Ally looked at me confused, probably reflecting my face. “What are you talking about?”

“Those.” He said, turning his head past his shoulder, pointing to a side table sitting against the wall. I looked past him, seeing a vase of red roses, along with a matching red ribbon around the neck of the vase.

I walked over to them, seeing a little card sticking through the flowers. Grabbing it, I opened the envelope, taking out the card.

Abigail-

Sorry for the delay, I promise I’ll make it up to you.

P.s. You’re beautiful.

I stared at the unsigned card for a few moments, trying to figure out what was going on. It was Bruno. He was going to make it up to me. I failed at trying to keep a straight face when I read it again, breaking out into a full-blown smile.

I’ll make it up to you? Dear Miss Abigail, do you have a lover?” I heard Jake say behind my back. I flipped the card down, realizing he had read it. I turned to see him smiling at me with Ally at his side, also grinning.

“I-I’m not really sure.” I said, looking back down at the card once more. Maybe I was wrong about Bruno. Maybe he really was the guy I saw him out to be. I thought about it for a moment, smiling to myself.

 

 

CHAPTER 9

“He so wants it!” Ally said as we walked down the hallway from the meeting room. I simply rolled my eyes at her, carrying the vase in one hand.

“But seriously, Abby. You should call him. See what he’s got planned.”

“I don’t know. I’m sure he’d call me anyways when he wants to.”

“Well if you don’t talk to him soon, you won’t be getting any action tonight.” She said, wriggling both her eyebrows at me. I laughed, shaking my head as I left her to go into my office.

I put the vase down on my desk, biting my cheek. Well I suppose it wouldn’t hurt to call him, especially after he sent me these.

I took out my phone, dialing his number. It rang for a few seconds before he picked up. I heard him hysterically laughing on the other side; with Phil making some strange-voiced impression of God knows what.

“Hello?” He said through his fit of laughter.

“Hey!”

“Oh, Abigail! I assume you received my gift?” He asked, still recovering himself.

“Yeah, I did.” I said, smiling as I looked at the flowers. “They’re lovely, thank you.”

I could almost see the smile on his face as he replied, “Great! Now about that,” he continued. “Listen, I’m really sorry it’s been so long that I’ve contacted you. We’ve been really busy the past—“

“Bruno.” I said, interrupting his sentence. “You don’t need to go on about it, its fine. Really.”

He seemed a bit taken aback by my response, pausing himself for a moment. He finally spoke into the receiver, “Well, if you’re feeling quite forgiving today, would you mind meeting me for dinner tonight?”

I really was too forgiving, wasn’t I? Although this wasn’t a huge deal, even little things like that made me seem so…vulnerable. I simply shrugged off the thought. “Sure, why not?” I said simply.

“Because some side effects include nausea, vomiting, hallucinations, dizziness, and possibly fatality.” His voice sounded oddly serious.

I laughed into the receiver. Wow Abby, he’s definitely a keeper, I thought to myself sarcastically. “I’ll risk my chances.”

“Well, if you insist. Meet me at the Grand Rose downtown, 8 o’clock sharp. Wear a smile.” He said with a cheerful voice.

The Grand Rose Hotel? Why in the hell did he want me to go there? It was agorgeous hotel, I had to admit. But for dinner? I’ve never really heard of anyone going there strictly for a meal.

“The Rose?” I began, but was quickly cut off from Bruno’s hurried voice.

“I got to go. See you tonight, sweetheart.” He said before hanging up, and quite frankly, leaving me hanging.

I stood in front of the full-body mirror inside the back wall of my closest. I tilted my head at the blood-red color, actually admiring the fabric of my own design. It was a halter-topped satin dress, the back dropping dangerously low just above my waist. The flowing fabric ended just below my knees, and it was fairly simple, yet impressively beautiful at the same time. The shoes matched, the heels several inches shorter than the ones I was used to wearing at formal events.

I grabbed my keys and purse, striding out the door. Just as the elevator reached the main lobby, I decided I would call a taxi instead of taking my own car. I mentioned Bruno’s plans to Ally, and see seemed pretty perplexed herself on the whole dinner-at-the-Rose idea. I guess I’d have to wait and see then.

I arrived just a few minutes before seven, walking into the golden glass doors of the lobby. I spotted Bruno immediately across the room, walking towards me with a smile on his face. His attire was nothing out of the ordinary for him; he wore his fedora along with two layering jackets. He hugged me, giving me a quick kiss on the cheek, making me blush. He greeted me, saying how he admired my dress.

I noticed people in the lobby beginning to stare, making me slightly uncomfortable.Bruno Mars and Abigail Midley together? I could already imagine their thoughts. And I’m sure it was a bit abnormal seeing one of the world’s quickly rising pop stars exchanging an embrace with a slightly familiar fashion designer in the middle of a hotel lobby.

He must have noticed the slightly uncomfortable feeling I had. “Come on,” He said, leading me towards an elevator.

We went up to the very top floor, the thirty second, to be precise. My curiosity really began to rise. The restaurant was on the second floor. Despite my numerous questions, Bruno managed to keep himself from telling me where we were going.

He led me down the hall, turning corners around the doors to numerous suites. We finally stopped next to a metal door with a matching handle, making it stand out from all the others. On it read a sign that said, “Employees Only.” Bruno winked at me suspiciously, turning the handle.

“I didn’t know you worked at a hotel as well.” I said, raising an eyebrow.

Bruno shrugged, opening the door. “How else do you think I’m making bank?!” He said, laughing at his own joke. “Ladies first.” He added, stepping aside as he held the door open for me.

I smiled, thanking him as I came face-to-face with a set of stairs. Giving him a curious eye, I walked up them, finding another door at the top. Opening the matching door, a sudden brightness filled my vision, nearly blinding me for a second.

I stepped out into the daylight, looking around at the view in awe. We were on the roof of the hotel. I walked to the edge of the building, finding a brick wall surrounding the edge that went up to my waist. I stood there for a few moments, awestruck at the view. The hotel was most certainly not the tallest in L.A., but it was definitely a great view. It topped the surrounding buildings by at least twenty feet, giving an overall great view.

This man really was insane.

 

 

CHAPTER 10

Sorry guys, this one’s a bit longer then the rest ;D …and just a heads up at the end…

It wasn’t until I heard him cough that I was drawn out of my trance. I turned from the railing, finding a smiling Bruno twenty feet from me. He was standing next to a table, his hand on the back of one of the chairs. I walked to the table, accepting his gesture of seating me, staring at the meal before me.

Maybe he wasn’t insane. A bit mad for this idea, but not insane.

“So?” He said, pouring me a glass of wine.

“So?” I mimicked, tilting my head.

He slightly grinned at me, setting down the bottle of wine. “You find humor in making fun of me, don’t you?”

I sipped my wine, smiling against the glass. “I’m sure I wouldn’t even have to try. You seem to draw attention to yourself naturally.”

He nodded his head at me, “And what makes you think that?”

I shrugged my shoulders. “I dunno. You just…seem that way is all.”

He shook his head, not accepting my answer. “No. There’s a reason. You’re lying.”

“And what makes you think I’m lying?”

“Because, of the two times we’ve been in public, I have most certainly not drawn any attention to myself.” He said, making himself sound all humble. I didn’t reply, hoping he’d shrug it off. Realization hit his face after a moment of silence filled between me eating. “You googled me!” He burst out, narrowing his eyes in a playful way.

I looked at him with the best shocked face I could manage. “Wh-no!”

He stared at me.

Eh, fuck it Abby. “Maybe just once…” I admitted, with a tiny shrug.

He burst out laughing. Most likely from the expression on my face.  I didn’t see how that was so funny. I mean, honestly, I hardly knew the man. The thought struck me suddenly. I really didn’t know him at all.

“I think that gives me a disadvantage.” Bruno said when he recovered himself. “I mean, if I knew you had a Wiki page, I could have done the same!” He added with a small chuckle.

“Bet you could have found one.” I said, realizing that made me sound a bit cocky.

“Oh really?” Bruno said, reaching for his pocket. He pulled out his Blackberry, complete with a red case. “Let’s find out.”

I suddenly realized my mistake. My face reddened as he shoved his phone towards my face, seeing my name at the top of a Wikipedia page, along with a very unattractive picture of myself.

“Oh god. That’s disgusting. Get that away from my face.” I said, slightly laughing at him. I watched him smiling down at his Blackberry, reading off from the top of the page.

“Abigail Marie Midley. Born and raised in Seattle, Washington.” He began with a failed attempt at making a British accent. “…began her career as an intern at the age of sixteen. When she turned eighteen, Abigail—“

“Okay, okay. Enough. I see your point.” I said, slightly embarrassed. To my surprise, he put his phone down. I saw his cheeky smile when I looked down at my plate, making me even more embarrassed.

“Well now that I know you know everything about me,” So not true. “I don’t believe there is anything to say.” He said with a smile.

“Alright,” I began, hoping to get off this topic. “Tell me something that the rest of the world doesn’t know.”

“Well,” He began, taking off his hat to reveal his curly hair. He ran a hand through it, replacing the hat back on his head. His expression suddenly turned very sly. “Iam amazing in bed.” He smiled seductively, yet not showing his teeth.

My immediate response was to laugh. I can never expect a serious answer from him.

“But I’m sure you’ll find that out soon enough.” He added with a wink.

I shook my head whilst laughing, taking a sip of my wine. After a few seconds of silence, Bruno suddenly broke it again.

“Actually,” He said, pondering his thoughts. “That really doesn’t count. I mean if a good handful of women know that, then it really isn’t something nobody knows about.” He said with a shrug and a smirk, making me wonder if he had been serious or not.

We continued to talk for another hour or so, embracing in decent conversations. He was really easy to talk to I found out soon enough, being as the first ‘date’ we really didn’t talk as much as we acted. The sun was soon beginning to set, and before long city lights and the moon were the main source of lighting.

Bruno looked around the city around us for a second, then looked up at the sky. He glanced back down at me, giving me a smile. Standing up from his chair he said, “Come on.” Following him, I watched as he walked over to near the middle of the roof, grabbing a blanket. He spread it out, laying it down on the surface below him.

Following his suit, he motioned for me to sit down along with him. I laid back on the blanket, facing the sky above us. I couldn’t believe the stars I could see. Growing up in Seattle my whole life, and moving to L.A., I had never seen so many stars. The city lights normally blocked out any possible view you could have on them, and for me, this was like a whole new world.

“Amazing? Huh?” I heard Bruno say. I turned to face him, seeing his smile. All I could manage was to return the smile, nodding my head.

“It’s not that often that you get to see the stars in places like L.A.” He said, turning his head back to the sky. “But back in Hawaii, when I was a kid we’d sit out on the beach, counting an endless number of stars.” He reminisced on his childhood I had only small details of.  

We gazed at the stars for a few more minutes, me taking in the beauty of the warm summer night. I suddenly turned towards Bruno, facing him with a smile.

“I really had a great night, Bruno.” I said, causing him to turn and face me. “Thank you.”

He returned the smile, making himself look almost like a little boy. “So does that mean it makes up for the week of not talking?” He asked hopefully.

I shrugged my shoulders slightly. “Almost.”

“Then how about this?” He said, kissing me fully on my mouth. The feel of his tongue sent shocks through my body, causing me to move closer towards him. I inhaled his scent, taking in the sweet smell of his aftershave.

“Maybe.” I softly replied, leaning back into the kiss.

I felt his arms creep to the side of my head, running his fingers softly through my hair. I pushed off his hat, giving me my own freedom to touch his soft curls. His kisses became more intense, and I felt his hand drop down towards my backside, pulling me closer.

Bruno shifted his body, rolling himself so that he was completely on top of me. His kisses were fierce, and he showed no signs of stopping. I felt a sudden heat surge swarm through my body. I wrapped my fingers gently around his tight curls. My breathing quickened when he left my mouth, sending kisses on my neck.

I bit back my lips, enjoying the feel of his soft lips against my skin. He slowly moved down my neck and over my collar bone. I felt the pressure of his manhoodbuilding up against my abdomen, and his hands slowly caressing my sides.

Whatever had taken over me at that moment, I had no idea. Normally I would have said it was the alcohol, but this time, that wasn’t the excuse. His clothes needed to be gone. Immediately. I ran my hands towards his chest, unbuttoning his top layer. He quickly took off his jacket, tossing it aside. I continued on, unbuttoning his undershirt, and before long, it too was somewhere scattered on the roof.

We both sat up completely while he continued to kiss me. His hands ran down towards my thighs, taking the end of my red dress and pulling it over my head. He kissed me on the lips again, reaching his hands behind my back while I reached mine towards his waist. Before I had even realized it, he was completely rid of clothes.

He laid me back down on my back, moving his kisses down across my chest. I dug my fingernails into the back of his shoulders, wishing so desperately that we could be even closer. He brought his head back up, letting all of his body weight fall onto me again, groping my body.

One piece of fabric lay between us, I thought as I felt him against my lower body. As if responding to my thoughts, I felt Bruno’s hand slip down, hooking his fingers through the lace fabric of my underwear. And next thing I knew, they were soon a part of the other discarded clothing. A slight gasp escaped my body as I felt him inside me, and I heard him grunt out a slight breath of air.

It was risky, and I knew itI shouldn’t be doing this. Somewhere inside me a voice was screaming me to stop. But I was far too caught up in the moment and subconsciously chose to ignore the voice. I knew it was going to come back in bite me in the ass some way or another.